EIS3 form for Series C investment

Can I ask if anyone who invested in Chip Series C around March/April 2020 has received their EIS3 form for claiming tax back for the investment? I have been pursuing this issue on-and-off since October 2020, but it still hasn’t been resolved. I was told by a Chip rep. to look on CrowdCube, but there’s no evidence of the investment there (there is evidence of my previous investments in Series A and B for which I have successfully claimed EIS tax relief). There is evidence of it in Capdesk along with my shares certificate, but there doesn’t seem to be an EIS3 form. Any help or guidance would be very much appreciated as I feel I have hit a brick wall at every turn!

Did you use the same email for your investment this time as your others?

Hi Rob. Thanks for replying. I used the same email address for all of my investments, which is why I don’t understand why I received the EIS3 for previous investments, but not for Series C!

Just checked and yes I have the EIS certificates to download on crowdcube for that round. You prob need to contact crowdcube support unless you have already……

1 Like

Thanks again for the info and update Rob. I have contacted CrowdCube already, but I will get onto them again given that you can see your EIS tax certificate for Series C on their platform and I cannot.

Out of interest where are you clicking on Crowdcube to see the certificates? Or not in your case…

Are you using the website version and not the app? I can’t see them in the app. Only when I login to the desktop version

Hi Rob. I am logging into the CrowdCube website from a browser. I can see the documents from my Series A and Series B investments, but there is nothing there for Series C. I can only see a shares certificate for Series C on the CapDesk software, but there is no EIS3 form for me there either to claim tax back.

I don’t have any EIS forms on CapDesk either. They are all on Crowdcube

I see this for that round of investment